Massachusetts College of Art and Design

MFA Thesis 2021

Thursday, May 13, 2021

+ 10 dates

  • Friday, May 14, 2021
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • Sunday, May 16, 2021
  • Monday, May 17, 2021
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021
  • Friday, May 21, 2021
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021
MassArt x SoWa, Suiite C-08 View map

460C Harrison Avenue Boston, MA 02118

https://sowa.massart.edu/ #massart_X_sowa
View map Add to calendar

Opening Wednesday May 5! MassArt's MFA Thesis 2021! This year's thesis exhibition showcases the work of eight graduate students in the final year of their respective Master of Fine Arts programs.

 

Curated by MassArt Art Museum Executive Director Lisa Tung, MFA Thesis 2021 is the inaugural exhibition of MassArt x SoWa, the graduate programs' new satellite gallery space in Boston's SoWa arts district. The show also features concurrent components on campus at the Patricia Doran Graduate Gallery and a virtual exhibition on Kunstmatrix.

 

Featured Students:

 

 

The eight 2021 MFA candidates will present public artist talks via Zoom on Friday, May 27, 1-3pm EST.

 

MassArt x SoWa Gallery Hours

  • Wednesday - Saturday // 11am-6pm
  • Sunday // 11am-4pm
  • SoWa First Fridays (May 7 and June 4) // 11am-9pm

 

Patricia Doran Graduate Gallery

  • By Appointment
  • Thesis Preview Days for the MassArt Community: Monday & Tuesday May 17&18

 

Kunstmatrix Virtual Exhibition

  • On view May 5 - july 23

 

Images:

(L): Ruby Sun (MFA '21 2D) The Extreme Road 06 (detail), 2021 / (R) Sebastian Gonzalez Quintero (MFA'21 Film/Video) Still from Are There Glaciers in Colombia (detail), 2021 

Event Details

  • Rebecca Morrison
  • Michaela Mohammadi
  • Luanne Witkowski

3 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

Massachusetts College of Art and Design Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved