Massachusetts College of Art and Design

BIPOC Affinity Group Virtual Hangouts for Students

Friday, October 23, 2020 2:00pm to 3:00pm

+ 8 dates

  • Friday, October 30, 2020 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Friday, November 6, 2020 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Friday, November 13, 2020 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Friday, November 20, 2020 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Friday, November 27, 2020 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Friday, December 4, 2020 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Friday, December 11, 2020 2:00pm to 3:00pm
  • Friday, December 18, 2020 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Add to calendar

Affinity groups “allow students who share an identity—usually a marginalized identity—to gather, talk in a safe space about issues related to that identity, and transfer that discussion into action that makes for a more equitable experience at school.” Learn more

 

During quarantine, spending time interacting with the communities and people who validate our identities can be difficult or inaccessible altogether. The JET office is focused on providing virtual spaces for student affinity groups to connect and build community. We invite students who identify with the following affinity groups to join these virtual spaces.

 

View a full list of Affinity Group Virtual Hangouts

 

Beginning Friday, October 9:

 

BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color)

Fridays: 2:00 - 3:00pm EST

 

Join with Google Meet: https://meet.google.com/scm-juep-rfd

 

Questions? Email jet@massart.edu

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event


Join with Google Meet: https://meet.google.com/scm-juep-rfd

User Activity

No recent activity

Massachusetts College of Art and Design Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved